Our Bio:

Afterimage was formed in the fall of 2016 after bassist and vocalist Casey Daron was looking to put a band together for Keene State’s first annual Battle of the Bands. Guitarist Brandon Curcio and drummer Andy LeCuyer were recruited for the first gig. After a few shows of playing covers and a couple of line-up changes, the band realized they had potential to begin writing their own original material. Lead vocalist Griffin Romprey and keyboardist Jason Coburn were added to the mix, and the band began working on their first project. The Afterimage EP was released in April of 2017, featuring five original songs including the live-staple, Penicillin. Since the EP was released, Afterimage has played many on and off campus shows, including a gig at the Northeast Delta Dental Stadium, playing before the Fisher Cats game.

Album cover by Anna Heindl

Album cover by Anna Heindl

Afterimage is influenced by many classic rock and alternative bands, including Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin, Rush, Phish and Weezer, and this can certainly be heard in their sound. The band is currently setting up more shows, as well as working on their debut EP.


Casey Daron – bass/vocals

Brandon Curcio- guitar

Andy LeCuyer – drums

Griffin Romprey- lead vocals

Jason Coburn – keyboard


Keene, New Hampshire


Rock, alternative rock, classic rock, indie rock

Where to find us online:

The Afterimage EP is available now on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon Music,

and more.



Share and Enjoy !


Leave a Reply